navgrah shanti puja in ujjain | mangal dosh shanti pujan in ujjain

                                   Navgrah shanti pooja:

What is navgrah shanti pooja:

The nine planets in our Kundli, according to Astrology, control our desires, Karma, and their outcomes. The word Navgraha is made up of two words: Nav, which means nine, and Graha, which means planets. The Navagraha Shanti Puja is a panoramic and influential Puja performed to invoke the blessings of the nine planets - Surya (sun), Chandra (moon), Mangal (Mars), Budha (Mercury), Bruhaspathi (Jupiter), Shukra (Venus), Shani (Saturn), Rahu (North lunar node), Ketu (South lunar node), and Ketu (South lunar node) (South lunar node).

Surya, Chandra, Mangal, Buddha, Brihaspati, Shukra, Rahu, Ketu, and Shani are all part of the Navgraha. Each of these nine planets exerts an influence on our lives which is called "Dosha. Including all of the rituals.

 These bad times are attributed to the various Grahas (Planets) and their current position. The navgrah Shanti Puja can be used to appease these Graham. This Puja can be performed in two ways. If you know which Graha is causing you problems, please tell us so that we can perform the Puja for you. The other option is for us to learn from your Janma Patri and then perform the Puja for the specific Graha. Navagraha Homam is performed for all Doshas of the Horoscope, specifically the Saturn period of 7 1/2 years. Navagraha doshas are removed by performing this Homam, and good results will follow.

Significance of navgraha shanti pooja:

According to Vedic astrology, all nine planets in your horoscope (Kundali) influence the course of your life, including marriage, career, health, and finances. Yogas or doshas are formed by the movement of these planets in the horoscope (negative influences). People face various obstacles and hindrances in their lives as a result of these Navagraha doshas. We perform Navgraha Shanti Puja to minimize and negate the malefic doshas or malefic influence of these planets. This Navagraha locket mitigates or eliminates the malevolent or negative effects of planets. If a devotee wears this Navgraha Shanti Puja or worships it properly, he or she will be blessed with success and relief from illness, disharmony, and obstacles.



Benefits of navgraha shanti worship:

This puja appeases malevolent planets while strengthening benevolent planets.It removes roadblocks in both professional and personal life.The Navgraha Puja is advised for those who are experiencing difficulties, delays, struggles, or losses/discord in their career, business, or family life. By performing this puja, you will be blessed with good health, prosperity, harmony, and success in all spheres of life. It also removes all Vastu Doshas and provides longevity of life. It prevents theft, accidents, and sudden death.It bestows virtuous children who carry the lineage's name. Navgraha Puja removes all planetary doshas, making life easier and more meaningful.

Significance of shani mandir Ujjain:

The Shani Mandir in Ujjain, which has stood for over 2000 years, is India's first Navgraha mandir and the only Shani temple in the world where Shanidev is worshipped as Lord Shiva. At the temple, Amavasya nights are given special importance, with thousands of devotees offering more than 5 quintals of oil to the Lord. It is an efficient way to recover from Saturn's malevolent effects. It removes obstacles and problems from one's life, allowing one to live a happy and peaceful life. Another advantage is its ability to solve complex problems, resulting in wealth, health, and prosperity.

Navgrah shani mandir:

This temple is located in the Dedhiya region, about 8 kilometers from Ujjain, at the confluence of three rivers: the Kshipra, the Gandaki, and the Saraswati. Surya, Chandra, Mangal, Budh, Guru, Shukra, Rahu, Ketu, and Shani are the nine planets honored. Shani, regarded as one of the most powerful planets, is the god of justice and has a significant influence on astrological charts. Shani is the greatest judge and teacher, according to Hindu scriptures. He is a well-wisher who bestows prosperity and wealth on those who perform good deeds while severely punishing those who are evil and engage in wrongdoing. As a result, people worship the Shani planet more than any other and strive to be in his good graces. This temple is best visited on Saturday. The temple is located on the Shipra's Triveni Ghat, away from the old town of Ujjaini. It is dedicated to the nine planets and draws large crowds on new moon Saturdays. Its religious significance has grown in recent years, despite the fact that there is no mention of it in ancient texts.

 Navgraha shanti pooja vidhi and muhurt:

Navagraha Puja should be performed on a special day or according to a muhurta. The muhurta of this puja is determined by the horoscope of the person performing this Navgraha Shanti Puja. The Navagraha puja requires the chanting of the mantra for each of the nine planets, which are Ketu, Venus, Sun, Moon, Mars, Rahu, Jupiter, Saturn, and Mercury. To appease the Navagrahas, these mantras must be chanted. This is also known as Graha Shanti. When describing the significance of worshipping the Navgrahas or nine planets, God Vishnu tells Rudra that people who worship the Navgraha (nine planets) with appropriate rituals achieve all four Purusharth (life objectives): Dharma (religion), Artha (materialistic abundance), Kaam (fulfillment of desires), and Moksha (salvation).

Charity after performing puja rituals:

It is critical and mandatory to perform charity for the poor, animals, and birds for the puja ritual to be successful. Following the puja ritual, Shaligram Shala Puja & Yagna Services donates to charity on behalf of the devotees. The following items will be donated to the poor and needy on behalf of devotees who have completed their puja ritual. A few items will be donated to the temple, while others will be offered to animals and birds on behalf of devotees to obtain Satkarma and increase the power of this puja ritual. This charity aids in the attainment of favorable results and the fulfillment of the devotee's wishes as soon as possible.

· precious stones

· cereals

· Berries

· Provide food to animals or birds

· Give Clothes (Chunari & other clothes)

· Dakshina is number six (money)

· Bhoj Brahman (1 Priest or more)

· Distribute Havan ash to the temple of a specific God and Goddess before parceling it out to devotees along with a puja token.

· Donate Shankh/Kaudi/anything retrieved from the sea.

· Metal Donation

The procedure involved in the pooja:

· Purvang Karma includes Ganesh Pujan

· Matra Pujan

· Abhyudaya and Punyawachan.

· Rakshavidhan

· KalashSthapana

· Navgrah Puja

· Lord Navgrah Puja

· Navgrah's Ashtottara Namavali Path (Nine Planets)

The Chalisa path:

Twelve thousand five hundred Navgrah All Nine Planets Havan Finally, Prayer and Aarti of all Nine Planets.


By means of this arcticle, we gave the insights on navgrah shani pooja, how it should be performed and where it should be performed, its health benefits and other significances. We also mentioned details about shani mandir and shani pooja. For more such content please do visit our website.


Request a callback